Home > Goals > 2015 Goals

2015 Goals

2015I’m super late with posting this, but life and the holidays have all gotten away from me. Anyway, I post these goals for me to review and keep tabs on myself. The one goal I achieved in 2014? Keeping my son alive. That’s all that mattered.

  1. Use the elliptical trainer once a week.
  2. Take a 30-minute walk around the corporate center twice a week.
  3. Read the Bible again. (I’ll probably jump around and read some of my favorite books of the Bible this year.)
  4. Take the BELS examination in May (and pass!).
  5. Take a fun and relaxing 10-year anniversary trip with my husband.
  6. Read 5 books in their entirety.
  7. See 1 movie in the theater with my husband this year.
  8. Lose 30 pounds this year.
  9. Be more assertive about my work and what I can and can’t handle.
  10. Spend more time playing with and taking care of my son when I’m not working.
  11. Eat heathier: Incorporate 1 fruit and 1 vegetable into any of my meals per day.
  12. Attend the Postpartum Progress conference in July.
  13. Pay off my my credit card with the highest balance.
  14. Sock away a substantial amount of income toward a down payment on a house.
  15. Limit fast food, such as Chick-Fil-A and Wendy’s, to twice a week. (This does not include fast casual, such as Panera Bread and Chipotle, or sit-down restaurants like Texas Roadhouse and Cracker Barrel.)
Categories: Goals Tags: ,
  1. Chris
    January 20, 2015 at 5:03 PM

    Love #10 – know you can do it!

  2. January 20, 2015 at 8:09 PM

    Good goals! It’s never too late to write about your goals.

  3. January 26, 2015 at 11:16 AM

    Please don’t limit the Chipotle! Lol… I have no idea what happened to the comment that I left on your previous post… sometimes I think my computer hates me ;P But I want to say that I hope that you’re feeling much better and I’m relieved by the tone of this post. This is a great list and definitely achievable. I wish you all the best checking off each one.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

