Home > Goals > 2014 Mid-Year Goals Check In

2014 Mid-Year Goals Check In

1. Keep my child alive somehow after birth (prayer, please!)
IN PROGRESS. We’re 4 months in.

2. Visit New York 4 times during the year to see family
IN PROGRESS. We’ve made the trip to New York twice already.

3. List 3 things that I’m grateful for once a week
FAIL. I haven’t done this at all.

4. Schedule a blog post for each season (minimum 4 times a year)
 SUCCESS! I’ve had a post on this blog each month.

5. Use the elliptical trainer on Thursdays or Fridays once a week
IN PROGRESS. I’m just getting back into the routine of exercising regularly.

6. Strength train on Thursdays or Fridays Sundays once a week after the baby is born (DVD videos)
IN PROGRESS. I haven’t started yet. But I have every intention to. (I need to be able to lift that car seat easily!)

7. Complete 2013 NaNoWriMo novel before November 1
IN PROGRESS. I still have before the end of the year to do this, but I doubt I will. I have very little time to myself.

8. Attempt NaNoWriMo in November
IN PROGRESS. This will be a challenge.

9. Completely revise Getting Right with God by December 31
IN PROGRESS. But I really doubt this will happen this year.

10. Read 36 books by December 31
IN PROGRESS. I think I’ve only read 2 new books this year. Yeah…

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

