Home > Thoughts > Everyone’s a critic (including myself)

Everyone’s a critic (including myself)

For the next week, I’ll be working full time filling in for someone who is out on medical leave. During that week, my mother will be here.

It’s almost Mother’s Day and I don’t want to sound critical of my mom but…

(Yes.)

…she can be very critical of me with comments about my weight and my parenting.

I’ve adopted this critical attitude toward myself. I’ve realized no one is harder on me than I am. It just often sucks to be validated about the criticisms I lay on myself.

Working full time (even temporarily) outside the home has made me tired. I barely have energy to think let alone work. Extracurriculars, such as book club and exercise, have fallen by the wayside.

 

 

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

