Home > Prompts > If I Could… I Would

If I Could… I Would

February 13, 2013 Leave a comment Go to comments

If I could be a mistress of any kill in the world, I’d want to conquer the field of singing.

I love to sing, but unfortunately I’m not terrific at it. I’m also not terrible but if you heard me singing in a crowd, you wouldn’t look over to see the fantastic voice belting a tune. I’m just decent. And I hate to be just decent at anything. I guess it’s better than being bad, but yesh, singing is a skill I would love to be master (er, rather, mistress) of.

Categories: Prompts Tags: , ,
  1. estreitta
    February 13, 2013 at 12:19 PM

    I am a singer since I was three 🙂 and I have been told on many occasions that they think my voice is lovely. But what they don’t know is how it was something that I worked at… Choir, voice lessons, practice practice practice. So I encourage u to sing in the car, sing in the shower and get comfortable with your voice and learn what areas you need to work on. One of my areas I needed to work on was listening and blending with other voices… I truly believe that is what has made me better 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

