Home > Music > 10 Songs That Comprise the Soundtrack of My Life

10 Songs That Comprise the Soundtrack of My Life

I’ve put together a musical playlist of my life and what I hope my future entails. The following 10 songs express some kind of hope, things that I’ve gone through, or how I feel. They are in no particular order.

  1. This Journey Is My Own: Sara Groves – The title of my blog. I’m still trying to live and breathe for an audience of one.
  2. Paperback Writer: The Beatles – I hope to get a novel published someday!
  3. Real Bad News: Aimee Mann – This is the song I always think of when I stepped off the plane from college and received the news that my father had died.
  4. I Shall Believe: Sheryl Crow – I’m a hot mess in many ways but I resolve to believe in God even when it’s difficult.
  5. OK: Rebecca St. James – If I could have told my teenage self anything, it’s that life would get better. And everything will be okay.
  6. Gone Too Soon: Michael Jackson – In my opinion, my uncle and my father died much too soon. It’s a beautiful song that expresses loss.
  7. Show Love: Mary J. Blige – Too many people have hated on me in my life and tried to bring me down. This song encourages me to keep my head held high.
  8. In Christ Alone: Keith & Kristyn Getty – I want my hope and my life to be found in Christ alone.
  9. C.S. Lewis Song: Brooke Fraser – A hopeful song about waiting for God.
  10. Surrender: BarlowGirl – I have such a hard time giving up my dreams and desires to God, but this song reminds me that they are best left in his hands.

I originally had 25 songs listed (!) and cut it down to a top 10. I hope you click on some of the songs and enjoy.

  1. July 10, 2013 at 4:31 AM

    A Personal Elevator Goes Up And Down All Three Floors:.
    The rules are fairly basic, but to learn well needs some longer-term careful thought.

    He is usually close with Lanette and Bebe, the storage system developers of
    Hoenn and Sinnoh, respectively. Games for Girls happen to be designed particularly for the
    ladies, who’re almost no into the exorcist, creatures, guns and fighting. Nerf There are so many Nerf toys on the market it’s
    not easy to pick just what exactly your boy would want.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

