Home > Organization > Digital Productivity

Digital Productivity

Google Calendar (2)So I’ve done it: I’ve gone digital. I’ve made an overall transition from paper to cloud-based storage. Problem is: if I ever lost my phone, I’d be completely screwed.

I use Google calendar to keep track of all my events. There’s a calendar for my schedule, a separate calendar for my husband’s schedule, and another calendar for the both of us (that includes things we do together). These three calendars merge into one master calendar where I can keep track of everything that’s going on in our household. I have Google calendar synced to the calendar on my iPhone so all the events will show up.

iPhone Calendar

Then I use Todo by Appigo to keep track of everything I need to do. (But I still find that I like crossing things off on a paper to-do list.)

Todo by Appigo

  1. January 22, 2013 at 7:10 PM

    Google calendar is one of my favorite inventions. πŸ™‚

  2. January 22, 2013 at 9:35 PM

    Digital To-Do lists are all well and good, but you’re right — nothing beats ticking off a box on paper with pencil. I have a To-Do list right beside my keyboard at all times. Do I ever come close to finishing the list? No. But I like having it nearby, just in case.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

