Home > Libraries > 4 Things I Love about My Local Library

4 Things I Love about My Local Library

I’ve worked at my local library for the past year and absolutely love it. Here’s a list of four things I love about my local library:

  1. The staff there is great. I can say this with assurance because I work there, but everyone on the staff is fantastic.
  2. The patrons are friendly and overall respectful.
  3. The thoughtful selection of materials such as books, DVDs, and music.
  4. The cozy atmosphere. It’s not a sprawling library, but it’s smaller and inviting, which I like.

The library has a small-town feel where people seem to know one another and run into one another. It’s a community center, and oh, you can read this other post on things I’ve learned while working at the library.

Categories: Libraries Tags: , , , ,
  1. January 21, 2013 at 7:24 PM

    I stopped going to the library for a few years, which made me very sad without realizing it. Then I moved to an apartment building right beside a mall complete with library, and I’m so thrilled! I’d forgotten what it felt like to walk into a huge room filled with books and just pick out whatever the heck I want without having to pay a dime. It’s glorious.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

