Home > Writing > Afraid to Write

Afraid to Write

I’m working on a story about parapsychology. Parapsychology includes paranormal phenomena such as telekinesis, telepathy, and clairvoyance. This is a huge stretch for me because I’ve never written anything remotely sci-fi or fantasy before. I’m scared.

Yes, I’m afraid to write.

I’m afraid that the story will tumble out horribly. That it won’t be realistic (ah duh, sci-fi is not), that it won’t be entertaining… that it simply won’t be good. I’ve got a ticker on the sidebar to keep track of my progress. Instead of writing this post, I should be writing in my novel.

But I think I’ll read instead.

  1. January 17, 2013 at 11:45 AM

    just get on with it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

