Home > Personal > Comfort Eating

Comfort Eating

December 21, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments

When I am feeling down or discouraged, I often turn to food for comfort. But it can’t be just any old food. It’s gotta be sweet.

That’s right; I am a comforter eater.

Perhaps  this falls under gluttony because I turn to food instead of to Jesus? I hope he’ll forgive me.

But I’m not sure what it is about ice cream that makes my mood better. Pasta doesn’t cure me. Nor mashed potatoes. No, the traditional comfort foods don’t soothe me. But give me cake, ice cream, or perhaps a brownie, and I’m set.

Do you engage in comfort eating? If so, what are your favorite foods?

By the way, I don’t endorse comfort eating, but exercise doesn’t satisfy my sweet tooth. If only I could find something to comfort me that didn’t involve eating…

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

