Home > Personal > The Absorber

The Absorber

December 12, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments

I’d like to think that I’m especially good at something, but really, I’m especially good at not much.

I’m very much a retainer rather than a giver. A sponge rather than Santa Claus. I absorb information rather than disseminate it. I’d like for this to change. I’d love one day to teach a class on writing. But I don’t even know how I do it myself. Then I wonder if I should teach a class on editing. But I decide that it’s one of those things that I’m better at doing rather than telling people how to do. I don’t even know where to begin.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

