Home > Personal > Diagnosed with Chronic Mono/Fatigue Syndrome

Diagnosed with Chronic Mono/Fatigue Syndrome

I discovered on Tuesday that I suffer from chronic mononucleosis caused by the Epstein-Barr virus. One of the symptoms is constant fatigue, which I can’t do much about. The chronic mono would explain why I feel tired most days and lack energy. As my husband warned me today, I have to be vigilant not to use it as an excuse for laziness. But I have been able to sleep for long periods of time when I have nothing scheduled.

My doctor has recommended that I take a supplement called Virastop 2x to combat the virus. I’m not sure if it’ll work, but it’s the best chance I have to get my energy back.

  1. estreitta
    May 24, 2012 at 4:44 PM

    oh wow… Do you know how long you’ve had it?

    • Kassi
      May 24, 2012 at 4:56 PM

      Probably since I was a senior in high school. That’s the first time I had symptoms of mono.

  1. January 3, 2013 at 11:13 AM

Leave a Reply

