Home > Prompts > In what ways do you stand out?

In what ways do you stand out?

I like to think I stand out in particularly bad ways, but that’s only because I’m a pessimist.

1. I rock an afro among a predominantly white community.

2. I don’t always say things that make sense. (I know everyone does this, but I seem to accomplish this feat during moments that prove to be most embarrassing.)

3. I don’t speak like a “typical” black person. (In fact, if I try, I am laughed at by whites and blacks alike.) I have been told I am articulate.

Categories: Prompts Tags:
  1. January 11, 2012 at 8:41 PM

    How exactly does a “typical black person” speak? How about speaking just like YOU do?

    • Kassi
      January 13, 2012 at 7:24 AM

      Ah, well said. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

