Home > Thoughts > Random, stream-of-consciousness post

Random, stream-of-consciousness post

December 17, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

Because kittens are pure cute evil. Image from theonion.com.

I am sitting at work where it’s very slow. So I’m typing a post because I really have nothing else to do. Problem is, I’m so exhausted that I don’t really have anything to say. So here’s a stream-of-consciousness post that I’ll type and hope that somehow, parts of it make sense.

What’s on my mind?

The 2012 GOP primary: I really don’t want Newt Gingrich to be the nominee.

The 2012 presidential election: I prefer Romney over Obama.

Unemployment numbers dropping: Unemployment numbers are dropping because people are working part-time and don’t qualify for unemployment or have stopped looking for work because they’ve maxed out unemployment benefits.

Holiday parties: I’m holiday partied out.

Lifehacker and the Gawker family: I still hate their layout.

Facebook Timeline: Why should I adopt it? They’re just going to change it in the next few months anyway.

PMS: Sucks.

Social skills: I wish I were more social. I mean, I need to take a class on how to hold a conversation with people I don’t know. Or rather a class on how to care about people you don’t know and probably will never meet again. Who’s with me on a class for that?

My hair: I have an afro. I love it and hate it.

My jobs: I work a lot.

Rest: I can haz it?

My birthday party: I fear it will be a disaster.

Editing my client’s book: I don’t trust myself to edit a single thing today.

I’ll probably add more as I think of it.

  1. Bob Thompson
    December 17, 2011 at 10:13 AM

    “Or rather a class on how to care about people you don’t know and probably will never meet again.”

    I need that too.

    • Kassi
      December 17, 2011 at 10:25 AM

      Inspired by yesterday evening’s discussions with people’s partners/spouses.

  2. chris
    December 17, 2011 at 4:07 PM

    I’d take the class – I get all tied up inside and can’t talk – wish I was more social

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

