Home > Prompts > Do you prefer to write notes on paper or on an electronic device?

Do you prefer to write notes on paper or on an electronic device?

December 14, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

I do both. I have:

a ruled Moleskine notebook

Image from papyrusonline.com

 

and use Appigo’s ToDo app on my iPhone and ToDo online to have complete connectivity between my mobile device and computer.

Image from appigo.com/todo

  1. December 15, 2011 at 12:42 AM

    Both. I love digital text, and I use a few different apps for keeping track of things. But I also have the Moleskine calendar/notebook that I take along on photo outings. Partly because where I go I can’t always have access to Evernote, Google Docs, my wiki, etc…, but also because there’s something timeless about sitting down and writing it out onto a physical piece of paper. If nothing else, it’s something my boys will be able to hang on to long after I’m gone, as a record of their dad’s thoughts at a given time.

  2. Kassi
    December 15, 2011 at 5:27 AM

    Rick :

    it’s something my boys will be able to hang on to long after I’m gone, as a record of their dad’s thoughts at a given time.

    That’s a reason why I hang on to my journals. In the hope that my kids will be able to read my crazy thoughts. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

