Home > Personal > Post a Day was nice but…

Post a Day was nice but…

Image from propitichingonline.com

… I can’t think of something to write every day. I’m not the type of person who likes to sit down and write the following:

Today, I got up at 4:45 am EDT to watch Prince William & Kate Middleton get married! It was such a beautiful wedding and I enjoyed every minute of it! Then I went to work and could barely keep my head up. I had Chick-Fil-A to rejuvenate me at lunch but the drive-thru line was so long and the parking lot was completely full! I had dinner at Ruby Tuesday’s afterward: steak and grilled mushrooms with a side of garlic mashed potatoes and steamed broccoli—yum! Then I passed out 11 pm because my body doesn’t like to go to sleep at a decent time. All in all – a fantastic day!

*yawn* I don’t care. Neither do you. I’ll probably switch to Post A Week.

I like to write about things that inspire me or make my brain tick. Problem is (and this REALLY bothers me), I’m long-winded. I can’t write a freakin’ short post. It’s always got to be the next magnum opus.

I’m going to be taking Michael Hyatt’s advice and taking a personal retreat to evaluate my career and life goals. That’ll probably include what I want to do with this blog or any other blog. I’ve just been living my life haphazardly (that’s pretty much the way I do everything really) instead of living it intentionally. We’ll see what happens if I try to live my life with intention and trying to drive it instead of having my life drive what I do.

If you’re interested in learning more about Michael Hyatt’s Creating Your Personal Life Plan, click here. (No, I’m not being paid for this; I’m just touting his plan because I think it’s a useful tool.)

  1. April 30, 2011 at 2:18 PM

    It’s tough to put up that much content.

    It’s why I cheat so much on SFL with videos, pictures, website recaps and the like.

  2. May 1, 2011 at 8:35 PM

    Kassi, I also have trouble with posting something every single day. I prefer to be fully inspired and then share it on a post. I sometimes start writing and then wait to add something later, and then make sure it is complete with everything I wanted to express before publishing. It takes some time. I can identify with you. Keep posting!!

  3. May 2, 2011 at 1:40 PM

    I never liked that idea. It seems exhausting and too much of a commitment. And you run out of ideas. Post(2-3 times)A Week is my friend lol.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

