Home > Personal > How I Got My Name

How I Got My Name

I tend to scribble a lot

My father chose my name. He claimed it came to him in a dream. He made the mistake, however, of naming me Karcel at birth. My mother hated the name and always refuted that she “had no car to sell.” At six months old, Karcel was crossed out on my birth certificate and my real full name that I use to this day was written above it. The original name is still popular among my cousins and extended family.

Powered by Plinky

  1. March 15, 2011 at 11:09 PM

    Karcel is a very cool name. Interesting and unique. Our names can leave little traces of us behind when we leave.

  2. silverneurotic
    March 16, 2011 at 8:00 AM

    My parents changed the spelling of my name, after the fact too. My name is spelled unusual, and it was meant to be even more unusual before my parents came (somewhat) to their senses.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

