Home > Humor, Music > Hello? Is it me you’re looking for?

Hello? Is it me you’re looking for?

My love for Lionel Richie’s sappy ’80s songs is immense. So I simply needed to share the current Internet meme that has gone viral with those of you who may not have seen it. (That, and I’m currently hurting for original blog material.)

And if, for whatever reason, you don’t get it, it means you don’t know the song so you don’t get the joke. Listen to it below:

  1. Sinjin
    March 6, 2011 at 11:09 PM

    I’m just confused as to why he was a headliner during Gaddafi’s “anniversary of dictatorship” celebration… he said some nice things about Gaddafi’s deceased daughter, but really… they must have paid him a lot, and I would have turned it down, just on principle.

    • Kass
      March 6, 2011 at 11:20 PM

      That’s interesting. I’d never heard about that.

  2. Ren
    March 7, 2011 at 1:44 PM

    Usher, Beyonce, and Nelly Furtado all performed for him, either at that time or other times (can’t recall). They’ve all donated the monies elsewhere since. It’s possible Richie did or will do the same.

    At any rate, I ❤ Lionel Richie. I want someone to put up one of those fliers just so I can see it. And take the "But let me start by saying" tab. It could be a useful conversation starter. 😀

  3. March 7, 2011 at 11:07 PM

    Someone posted this on Facebook and I thought I came up with an extremely witty response:

    “Last seen in the park, playing games in the dark…”

    I have his greatest hits cd and am proud of it. Flipped out when David Cook sang “Hello” on American Idol.

    • Kass
      March 7, 2011 at 11:59 PM

      I would totally like that response if I could. LOL.

      I wonder if Cook did a decent job…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

