Home > Personal > Minor end of an era for me

Minor end of an era for me

For the first time since 2003, I let my LiveJournal Paid account status expire. It’s sort of an end of an era for me because I’d bee paying for and using LiveJournal shortly before I began dating my now husband.

My car that I purchased in September of 2003 is also breaking down. It’s really on its last legs, and I need to get a new one, like, yesterday.

While I’m sad about those things, I’m happy to say that my husband (who appeared in my life around the same time as LiveJournal and my car) is still very much active in my life and showing no signs of leaving me anytime soon or reverting to “Basic (unpaid)” status. (At least, he better not!)

It’s just a small reminder to me that while material things are nice, they all come to an end at some point. Only God and people really matter.

  1. I Need to Desire God
    March 8, 2011 at 7:44 PM

    “Only God and people really matter. ” Amen. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

