Home > Christianity > Day 5 (and veritable ending) in the Life of a Christian Atheist

Day 5 (and veritable ending) in the Life of a Christian Atheist

I haven’t blogged for two days because other pressing matters took my attention on Thursday and then Friday, I was simply too exhausted. But my atheism pretty much ended on Thursday after I nearly got into accident and went into “Thank You, Jesus” mode for being spared. (Mini Coopers should NOT be on the roads!)

In any event, my atheism ended that day, and I decided that I’d probably slowly get back into Christianity. The odd thing is, once I decided that, I haven’t done my devotions or prayed since because I stopped actively thinking about how to avoid God and became a passive Christian again.

My faith in practice is rather frustrating.

  1. Bri-bee
    March 7, 2012 at 3:43 AM

    Lol I remember doing that. Just remeber faith doesnt come over night. It takes practice and years to develop, so when you make a mistake dont put your bible to the shredder, just keep trying. Dont worry we all doubt,but never leave Jesus.. there really is nothing left to go back to concerning our old lives.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

