Home > 365+ Days of Enjoying God, Christianity > Day 6 of Enjoying God: Being Still

Day 6 of Enjoying God: Being Still

December 30, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

My ideal way to be still!

One way to enjoy God is to be still (something I don’t do enough of). I took hydroxyzine last night so I had a drug hangover today. I’ve also had a lousy headache that forced me to switch from bass-heavy music to quiet piano. I’ve been unable able to do things that require deep thinking. I haven’t been able to exercise. I’ve pretty much been stationary today, which I actually hate.

Except today.

Psalm 46:10 says, “Be still, and know that I am God.” My solo piano station on pandora.com plays a lot of piano hymns that turn my thoughts toward Jesus or simply help me to think on things that are “true, honorable, just, pure, lovely, commendable, or worthy of praise.” (Phil. 4:8)

Tomorrow will be New Year’s Eve. I’ll be back to my normal self: traveling, running around, feeling stressed about all that needs to be done, and the upcoming week. But today I was forced to be still and relax in the presence of God.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

