Home > Writing > There’s a place for my novel…

There’s a place for my novel…

… somewhere. But who will publish it? And who will read it?

The main protagonist is a 16-year-old girl. There’s no romance. Lots of conflict. I’m not Karen Kingsbury or Janette Oke and I’ll never be.

Maybe I should be if I’d like to get paid. Or maybe I should find another day job. In my idealistic world, I hope to impact someone’s life in getting this novel published. I’m not sure how that will happen. Or if it will. But I’d like for it to be someone unrelated to me.

Categories: Writing Tags: , , , ,
  1. June 11, 2010 at 12:05 AM

    Aaaand here’s another comment from me all in the same day. (What! I just found your blog.)

    My response to this entry and its title: Girlfriend. I feel you.

    • Kass
      June 11, 2010 at 12:14 AM

      haha! I’m a writer too! Added you to my blogroll! Thanks for stopping by!

      • June 11, 2010 at 12:17 AM

        Thanks! Will add you to mine!

  2. July 23, 2010 at 11:45 AM

    Don’t loose hope sister! God never forgets our dreams and works with us to accomplish them in his time. Blessings!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

