Home > Personal > Save Me

Save Me

July 1998. I had no idea I had a need for a savior or that I even needed saving.

January 2010. Now I desperately want to be saved and feel so lost, so abandoned, so alone.

Where are you, God?

Categories: Personal Tags: , ,
  1. January 20, 2010 at 12:32 AM
    • Kass
      January 21, 2010 at 2:06 PM

      Thanks, Renée. 🙂

  2. January 20, 2010 at 12:35 AM
  3. Rachael
    January 20, 2010 at 12:40 AM

    Questions

    by Steven Curtis Chapman

    Who are You God?
    For You are turning out to be
    So much different than I imagined.

    And where are You God?
    Cuz I am finding life to be
    So much harder than I had planned.

    You know that I am afraid
    To ask these questions,
    But You know they are there.

    And if You know my heart
    The way that I believe You do,
    You know that I believe in You.
    But still I have these questions…

    Like How could You God,
    How could You be so good and strong
    And make a world that can be so painful?

    And where were You God?
    I know You had to be right there.
    I know You never turn Your head.

    You know that I’m confused
    By all this mystery.
    You know I get afraid.
    But if You know my heart
    As completely as I trust You do,
    Oh You know that I trust in You.

    So is it true
    that for every tear I cry
    You cry a thousand more,
    Cuz You weep for those who weep?

    And are You, just holding Yourself back
    From crushing all the pain and evil in this world?
    For reasons we just cant understand for now
    But isn’t there a day of redemption coming?
    Ohhh
    Redemption is coming
    Ohhh

    Quickly Lord, come quickly
    Lord, come quickly
    Ohhh
    Ohhh

    So who am I God?
    That You would raise me from the dust
    To breathe Your life and Your love in me.
    You know that I believe.

    http://popup.lala.com/popup/576742253310181005

    • Kass
      January 21, 2010 at 2:07 PM

      Thanks, Rachel. That is definitely how I feel.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

