Home > Goals > Developing a Routine

Developing a Routine

December 31, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments

My primary doctor has charged me with developing a routine. I am not a fan of routines as I feel that it ruins the variety of life. But for the sake of wanting to have children, they would need a routine that (I guess) I’d try to gently nudge them into. (When do children ever easily comply with routines?)

The other reason I need to develop a routine is that it would help to regulate my sleep, chronic mono, and bipolar disorder. So here’s my tentative plan for 2013:

  • Go to bed at midnight
  • Get up at 7 am
  • Drink coffee first thing in the morning
  • Take my Virastop, Prozac, and iron pill
  • Do devotions
    • Bible reading
    • Prayer
  • Write blog posts (shoot for a minimum of 300 words)
  • Exercise at the gym for 15–30 minutes
  • Read 10 pages in a book
  • Do the laundry
  • Brainstorm story ideas

Both Michael Hyatt and Steve Pavlina have good tips on attempting to become a morning person. Steve Pavlina’s post has helped me in the past to consistently wake up at 5:30 in the morning. (I also had help from Lamictal, which somehow managed to regulate my circadian rhythm.) I hope that I can once again recapture the former glory I once had.

I’m having trouble meeting my 300-word minimum requirement so I’ll just end my post here.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,096 other followers

